Dag 05 - Kärlek

Ja, vad fan är kärlek?? Sharon Osbourne påstod i sin självbiografi att hon ytterst sällan sa att hon hatade någon - för gränsen mellan att hata och älska någon är hårfin. Det låter ju konstigt först, men när man tänker på det så är det ju ett väldigt sant påstående.
Så vad är kärlek??
Kärlek för mej är att ge upp en del av sej själv och få en annan del tillbaka. Man måste dock vara aktsam och inte ge bort hela sej själv.
Kärlek är ett beroende. Kärlek är något av det jobbigaste som finns - även när den är besvarad. Samtidigt är kärlek underbart.
Det är svårt att berätta om vad kärlek är.. det är så olika för alla. Jag struntar i att försöka förklara mer här och postar istället en dikt jag skrev i engelskan om vad kärlek var för mej.

Our love

 

I've never been very fond of love

- not even now.

But you found me, you caught me

- without me realizing just how.

I had been hurt in the most horrific ways

and I never even hoped for better days.

I had made up my mind on what to do..

.. but suddenly – there were you.

 

Even though we had not met

you occupied my mind.

To me you seemed so wonderful

- the love I'd wished to find.

We spoke for months – that felt like years,

and I forgot my previously shed tears.

So we decided to take the next big step

and with a lot of courage we finally met.

 

With love, it is pure chance you are a match

and as with everything there is a catch.

To get someone's love you cannot postpone

you must throw yourself into the unknown.

Today your heart is my love's host,

yet you're the one that can hurt me the most.

 

Since we met I have become a lot more wise

but as a painful lesson I've had to pay the price.

Because loving you is the hardest thing I have ever done

I can't stand the mirror anymore – a reminder of what I've become

a pack of nerves, an emotional wreck,

and I try so hard to keep my feelings in check.

 

Long-distance relationships are cruel ways to love.

Our love make us self destructive – but this I dare not think of.

Sometimes I wonder – am I really enough?

Well, considering the fact that it's lasted – what we have must be tough.

To live with this love is easier said than done

but I never look back to when there was none.

 

Forgive me for these awkward lines, although they are sincere

For what I wish for the most right now is that you would be here

But I find comfort in that the eternal companion of love is yearning.

I want you badly, never doubt it - it's for you my heart is burning.

Our love is both happiness and misery – it all seems so surreal.

But the only wrong thing would be to deny what our hearts truly feel.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se - allt om bloggdesign!